Enjoyed this post about blogging. It had some great tips and I liked the tip about making a blogging calendar. The link to the blog post calendar also had a great Freelancer work week planner.

J Campbell Social Marketing : Marketing & Social Media Strategy

This post is about my decision to stop blogging… every day. (Not completely. Got ya!)

On March 8, I attended a fantastic seminar at The Enterprise Center at Salem State University called “How To Build A Better Blog”. The presenter was Jennifer Powell from The Excellent Writers Group.

During the two hours session, I took copious notes. Powell discussed how to develop a complete strategy for your blog, how to create goals and objectives, how to identify your target audience, how to create a blog calendar and how to prevent bloggers block.

I realized during this seminar that I don’t have a lack of blog ideas. I certainly don’t have bloggers block. I’ve even blogged about blogging – how to start one and how to promote it.

What I do lack is a strategy. I lack any kind of plan. I don’t know who I’m writing for and…

View original post 713 more words

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kat
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 16:09:31

    Always enjoy new resources! And since I’m an avid blogger, I’ll definitely check this out. Staying organized is always a requirement with multiple writing projects going on. Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

