Happy “National Poetry Month”

National Poetry Month Display @ Forest Hills

National Poetry Month Display @ Forest Hills (Photo credit: mySAPL)

Happy “National Poetry Month!”  I love poetry, so I am very excited there is a whole month dedicated to it.  Still reading the book about poetry I mentioned in a previous post.  It’s great and I am continuing to write more poems.  Finally wrote my first sestina, but think I prefer sonnets and free verse poetry.  Here are a few links for places to explore more about poetry :   Poetry Foundation , Everyday Poets, and Poets.org.

This post is a little later than I had planned, but life has gotten a bit busy.  The good thing is I am still writing and plan to endeavor to be better about blogging as well.  Presently been working on a few essays as well as the poetry.  Happy writing and I hope everyone has a good Easter!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kerinapharr
    Apr 08, 2012 @ 02:58:35

    nothing like a celebration of poetry to welcome in the spring! I saw this post on the Awl the other day and cracked up, in case you need inspiration to write a love poem 😉
    http://www.theawl.com/2011/09/how-to-write-a-love-poem

    Reply

  2. Yousei Hime
    Apr 08, 2012 @ 03:22:35

    Thank you for the mention in related articles.

    Reply

  3. Trackback: » Review of JamesLinnaneBookchatCorner.Blogspot.com » Cities of the Mind
  4. Trackback: POETRY AND PLACES! « PM27's Blog
  5. Trackback: April is National Poetry Month « Write on the World

Leave a comment