The Book of Me – Prompt 1: Who am I?

The Book of Me, Written by You is a series of weekly writing prompts to embark on a journal of self discovery, which was created by Julie Goucher at Angler’s Rest. I just found out about it today when I read a post about it by Vikki over at The View Outside blog. I went right away and signed up. Today is the first day of it! πŸ™‚

I’ve had a lot of time on my hands for contemplation, so this sounds right up my alley. I don’t know that I’ll share everything I write, but I’ll share at least some of it. Today’s prompt was : “Who am I?” and it was supposed to be asked 20 times. Here’s my list. It led to a more detailed version of this, but I’m weighing sharing it or not.

  1. I am Sabrina.
  2. I am a strong woman in a line of strong women.
  3. I am a daughter, mother, wife, sister, aunt, granddaughter, and sister-in-law.
  4. I am a caregiver to my husband.
  5. I am a nurse.
  6. I am a crochet fanatic.
  7. I am a creative crafty person.
  8. I am a cook, who loves to dabble with recipes.
  9. I am a budding herbalist and aromatherapist.
  10. I am a reader, reading endlessly at times.
  11. I am a poet and writer.
  12. I am a lover of bluegrass and country music.
  13. I am a barefoot country girl.
  14. I am a homesteader.
  15. I am a romantic and passionate being.
  16. I am a dreamer, who’s temporarily lost the way to dream.
  17. I am a believer with mustard seed size faith right now, but it’s there.
  18. I am finding my voice after having lost it for years.
  19. I am an unfinished being.
  20. I am myself.
11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. luvviealex
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 04:20:02

    Just lovely. Thank you for sharing. I’m keen to hear more about the homesteading πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Vikki Thompson
    Sep 02, 2013 @ 13:13:33

    Very good πŸ™‚

    xx

    Reply

  3. Trackback: The Book of Me, Written By You | Tales Of Happy
  4. Trackback: The Book of Me, Written by You | The View Outside
  5. Brenda Leyndyke
    Sep 05, 2013 @ 12:13:38

    Homesteading makes me curious. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  6. Trackback: The Book of Me – Prompt 2: Your Birth | creativityorcrazy
  7. Trackback: The Book of Me – Prompt 6 : Journals and Diaries | creativityorcrazy
  8. Trackback: The Book of Me – Prompt 7 : Grandparents | creativityorcrazy

Leave a Reply

