Someone, Not Me

Not that girl
It’s not me
I’m the good girl
The one
Others want me to be
Became
An adaptive illusion
Moving me out of place
Until nothing was left
No me
There was no space
To hold my ground
Have some control
As none could be found
A rebirth
A new me
This other girl
A girl
I don’t really
Wish to be
But a girl
Trying to be
Not better
Yet not dust
Escaping pain
Creating more
Unable to be
Not free
To really be me

Cloudy Skies

Cloudy Skies

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ladywhispers
    Aug 30, 2013 @ 15:50:17

    I like this struggle.
    Relate quite a bit.
    Quite good 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

