Very Inspiring Blogger Award

I’ve been awarded the Very Inspiring Blogger Award by Vikki over at The View Outside, so I’d like to say a very big “Thank You”. I’m going to try to follow the rules, which of course includes nominating other inspiring bloggers. I enjoy being nominated and I think answering the questions are fun, but if it’s not your cup of tea…just know you brighten my day and don’t feel obligated to be a rule follower.

V inspiring blogger

These are the rules :

  1. Display the award logo on your blog.
  2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
  3. State 7 things about yourself.
  4. Nominate other bloggers for this award and link to them.
  5. Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.

It seems you usually have to share some facts about yourself when you do these awards and I’ve done a few before, so I tried to share some facts I don’t think I’ve shared before. Here are 7 things about me…

  1. In middle school I helped paint a mural I designed on the wall outside of the cafeteria entry way.
  2. Pottery is the only craft I’ve ever found I didn’t like…it makes my hands too dry and you can’t get the clay too wet.
  3. I can finally make really good homemade bread…good enough for making sandwiches. 🙂
  4. I’m from the south, but can’t make hoe cake to save my life.
  5. Of the poems I wrote in high school, the only one which still exists in my possession is titled “To a Dear Deer”.
  6. I’m a hopeless romantic and love to burn scented candles.
  7. I don’t know why, but I get sad when it rains.

Now for the bloggers I’d like to nominate, in no particular order :

There is another blog I’d nominate, but it appears her blog has disappeared.  It’s a writer who has definitely inspired me, so if you’re reading this I hope you know I’m talking about you and please don’t let the voice of others discourage you from writing.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Vikki Thompson
    Mar 07, 2013 @ 09:38:08

    You’re very welcome Sabrina 🙂

    Xx

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Nomination for blogger award by http://thebestdressup.com | Chocolate Spoon & The Camera

Leave a Reply

