Snowy Inspiration

Right now I’m sitting at the computer and enjoying the view of snow falling through the kitchen windows. It’s absolutely beautiful. The flakes are smaller, but not long ago, the biggest fluffiest snowflakes I’ve ever seen were falling. It’s been such a great day…including getting to eat a bowl of snow cream! πŸ™‚

Carpenter

Snowy Woods

Light Shining Through

Light Shining Through

What does this have to do with writing? Nothing…other than I have found my way out of the writing impasse I was at, which I refuse to call writer’s block. I had plenty to write about. I was just not in the mood and was being resistant to writing.

The truth comes out when I write and sometimes I just plain and simply don’t want to face it. It’s not always pretty and at times downright painful. Instead, I’ll do absolutely anything to put off writing. I’ve been baking, cooking, crocheting…anything except writing. (On the plus side…I can make a really good loaf of homemade bread from scratch now. πŸ™‚ )

Snow Covered Benches

Snow Covered Benches

The past several days have been wonderful writing days. It feels incredible to be able to really write again. It began with writing in my journal. Who knows, maybe I worked through something in it. Journals are great for processing stuff. No matter how I got there, I did. I’m back to working on personal essays and writing poetry.

I’ve been so inspired, I just wanted to share and thought I’d share some inspiration with you too. Here are some pictures of the snow I took from around the yard…just enjoy or get creative and write something. I have nothing fancy set up for you to leave your links on(maybe one day I’ll figure out Mr. Linky), but you are welcome to leave a link in your comment below if you’d like. Happy writing… : )

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Vikki Thompson
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 08:30:27

    Brilliant! πŸ™‚

    So pleased to hear you’re feeling inspired honey!

    Xx

    Reply

  2. Katie Checkley
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 19:38:06

    I know what you mean. I avoid writing sometimes too. Suddenly I’ll get the urge to clean the house or make a doctor’s appointment….all things that suddenly become super important when it comes down to writing. But then, like you said, I’ll have a lot of really great days in a row and it will feel so incredible…like I found myself again. I guess we just need to go with the ebb and flow. Lovely pictures of the snow!

    Reply

  3. Vikki Thompson
    Mar 02, 2013 @ 07:09:14

    Hi Honey πŸ™‚

    I’ve nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award, but please don’t feel obligated to accept.

    http://the-view-outside.com/2013/03/02/once-upon-a-time-there-was-an-award-or-two/

    Xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

