Happy 1st Blogiversary!!!

Create (Photo taken by Selena Bullock)I am so excited, it’s been a year since I first started blogging, so it is the blogiversary of CreativityorCrazy. I wasn’t sure blogiversary was even a word, but it can be found in the Urban Dictionary. Blogs come and blogs go, but somehow I’ve managed to continue blogging and have no desire to stop anytime soon. I fell short of posting twice a week, but I can say I managed to post something every month of 2012.

In the beginning I really knew next to nothing about blogging, but have really learned my way around. I now love blogging and the sense of community that comes from blogging. I enjoy reading comments left by readers of this blog(thank you), reading the blog posts of others, and getting to know some of my fellow bloggers a little better. Makes the world not seem such a lonely place.

This blog has turned into something a bit different, not just freelance writing, but a wider variety of writing as I’m trying to find my way. If you’ve been following this blog for a bit, you know I do have a fondness for memoir and personal essays. Writing from real life comes easier to me than fiction, though I will try it on occasion. There will be poetry from time to time as well as I enjoy writing poetry.

The main thing I can say I’ve learned from blogging and writing is do not let the opinions of others deter you from following your heart. My writing highlights of last year were having a poem published and being able to say I wrote a book(which may never go further than being written, but it’s written). Well, going to go do some writing, so happy blogging! 🙂

Your thoughts are always welcome… 🙂

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. krpooler
    Jan 26, 2013 @ 22:28:00

    Congratulations, Sabrina for meeting so many significant milestones- blogiversary,published poem and writing a book. Brava! I wish you continued success and fun in your second year. Happy writing!
    Kathy

    Reply

  2. TheOthers1
    Jan 26, 2013 @ 23:02:06

    Happy blogiversary! Longevity as a blogger is commendable. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Vikki (The View Outside)
    Jan 28, 2013 @ 07:54:27

    Happy Blogiversary Sabrina!!!! 🙂

    Xxx

    Reply

  4. sherrylcook
    Jan 29, 2013 @ 21:49:58

    Happy blogiversary! Mine is next month!

    Reply

  5. bridget whelan
    Jan 31, 2013 @ 00:51:31

    Congratulations – a year is a serious amount of time, proves your staying power. But the Urban Dictionary lost its credibility for me when I played a game of scrabble with my son recently. The triple word scores I let him get away with!

    Reply

  6. Naomi Baltuck
    Mar 01, 2013 @ 08:52:24

    Happy Blogiversary, Sabrina! Thanks for stopping by my blog. I’m having fun looking around yours!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

