Blog Planning

One of the things I hope to accomplish this year, is to be more organized overall, but especially in regards to my blogging. If you know me real well…no laughing allowed. I know it seems a life goal of mine I’ve been at a while, but hope springs eternal. πŸ™‚ It doesn’t mean there will be a dramatic surge in my blogging though. I still think twice a week is a good goal for my often chaotic life.

Now, I will never be one of those bloggers so organized that I have blog posts scheduled in advance to be sent out. No offense against doing that, it’s just not me. I tend to be one of those who just wings it and wants to blog when the inspiration strikes. In an effort to keep up with my little random notes about blog posts and maybe to blog with a little more regularity, I thought a blog planner might be just what I need.

I thought of creating my own blog planning sheet, but decided to go searching the internet. The blog planners I found ranged from a simple weekly page to creating a 60 page blog planning book you could have comb bound at the local office store. I decided to go with one of the simple ones. If you are looking for a way to be a little more of an organized blogger here are some links to several free printables for blog planning I found :

Oh The Lovely Things

Homeschool Creations

Living Locurto(This is the one I decided to use. It was simple enough for my needs and pretty!)

Infarrantly Creative

Mamma Jenn

Confessions of a Homeschooler(This one is so beautiful, but I do love the ornate as shown by some of my favorite writing notebooks. πŸ™‚ )

Last but not least, Detail-Oriented Diva has a post about an incredible blog planner she made, which is a little different and has a neat ribbon velcro closure too.

Thoughts or ideas? Any good organizing tips for blogging you’d like to share?… πŸ™‚

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joe Owens
    Jan 21, 2013 @ 01:11:42

    Sabrina – I found some common fellings in your blog. I got caught up ion the excitement of blogging after a surge of blog hits and thought I should try to post each day. Now, some three weeks in I am regretting that choice because i feel lik i have made it a chore. I think very soon i will back away from the challenge and commit to a couple times each week. Thanks for this wake up call.

    Reply

  2. Trackback: The Art Of Planning A Blog | An Evil Nymph's Blog
  3. Vikki (The View Outside)
    Jan 22, 2013 @ 12:41:51

    Oooooo….LINKS! πŸ˜‰

    Thanks honey, will check those out!

    I use my diary at the moment, the yearly planner at the front, but it’s a bit of a mess 😦 I try to plan a week in advance, but my Monday to do lists are done Sunday night and the ones about my classes are done when I get home from class. I try to have 1 scheduled post a week (usually Fridays) so that I get the middle of the week off πŸ˜‰

    Good luck honey xx

    Reply

  4. sherrylcook
    Jan 26, 2013 @ 09:55:39

    Like you, I could never have my posts done in advance and scheduled to publish. I have to be inspired to sit down and write. This averages to be once or twice a week. I am curious to check out the links and see if these planners could help me in some way. Thanks for the post!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

