Tell Me Lies

Lovers embracing on the beach at sundown / sun...

Lovers embracing on the beach at sundown / sunset on Morro Strand State Beach 10 Jan 2010 (Photo credit: mikebaird)

Hold me in warm embrace
Tenderly sweep the tears from my face
Tell me lies I long to hear
Lift my spirits and ease my fears
Tell me life will not always be this way
Make my worries drift away
Allow illusion if only today
Happiness, even if momentary facade
Tell me everything will be okay
Close my eyes
Remember how to smile
Hold onto comfort
If only a little while

 

 

* A poem….longings…wishes…dreams…and all sorts of other mythical things… (will have to work on the more optimistic)

 

 

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. linneann
    Dec 11, 2012 @ 18:40:31

    It’s okay to not be happy sometimes. Life can be tough. Keep on fighting. The joys you will experience “tomorrow” will be worth it, and you will experience them. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Warmly Embraced | merlinspielen

Leave a Reply

