Broken Hearts & Loss…

Heart Candle

Just writing a very short blog post.  One I’m not even sure if I really should.  I try to separate certain private parts of my life from the public domain of blogging, but blogging has also given me such a sense of community that it’s part of my life.  I’m very thankful for those I’ve met online, bloggers whose blogs I follow and readers of my blogs, even though we’ve never met in person.  Because of these reasons, I’m sharing a bit of my heart tonight.

It’s been an incredibly difficult week.  My sweet daughter had a miscarriage.  Per the ultrasound, she probably actually lost the baby at about 11 weeks, but it did not come till this week.  It would have been her first.  My daughter, at her 18 years, may have been young and the baby may not have had the ideal situation to start; but the baby was very wanted and very loved from the beginning.

There’s a lot of sadness in our hearts right now and trying to understand, so we’re just taking it easy.  She’s recovering and we’re all working on healing.  I guess that’s really all I wanted to say.  I just needed to say something.  I usually write quite often and find comfort in writing, but my heart hasn’t made it that far yet.  This is the closest it’s come and the first I’ve written in days, but it’s a start.

Here is a poem my daughter found, which she found comfort in and shared with me :  My Angel Baby   Angel

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. paulaacton
    Nov 09, 2012 @ 09:12:00

    this is a fb group my friend joined when her grandbaby was born sleeping she found it a great place to get support from people who knew exactly how she felt
    http://www.facebook.com/Angel.Born.Sleeping

    Reply

  2. Vikki (The View Outside)
    Nov 12, 2012 @ 10:41:17

    I’m so sorry honey 😦

    (((((Hugs))))) to you and your daughter. I’m so sorry I’m so behind with reading posts 😦

    Xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

