Back on Track

English: The train track at Ecser Magyar: A va...

English: The train track at Ecser Magyar: A vasúti sínek Ecseren (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Unfortunately life has decided to throw in a few detours, so my blogging and other writing pursuits have been sidetracked a little.  The last two weeks of detours have included fixing the agitator in the washing machine, fixing the one time overload fuse on the dryer, replacing the car battery, and repairing the well.  Add into the mix the fact my daughter and her boyfriend moved to Tennessee and I can just say I’m glad I’m still sane.

Fortunately the running water was restored after much hard work.  Manually taking a well pump out 2 1/2 times is not easy work.  I do not see plumber on my list of future career choices.  I am also very glad to have my dryer up and running again.  I like doing things the old fashioned way and enjoy using the solar powered dryer, A.K.A. clothesline, but it doesn’t work well on rainy days.

Life seems to be getting slowly back on track, so one of my goals this week will be to try to get my writing back on track.  I’ve been writing a little, but not as much as I like.  Another goal is to catch up on blogs and email.  Right before I started to write this, I did manage to catch up on reading the blogs I follow.  Now I just need to work on posts for both my blogs.  My email has only had a preliminary skimming for important emails, so it will still take a bit to accomplish that goal.

I will work to get my straggly little train back on track this week.  At least my endeavors have given me valuable repair skills for future use.  I’ve even picked up a little more persistence and lots of material to write about, which are both good for any writer.  Lastly, a side track, thought of another goal :  eat less chocolate.  Unfortunately, I ended up downing a whole container of chocolate icing spoon by spoon during all the chaos.  I did exercise.  Think that counteracts it enough? 🙂

Happy writing… 🙂

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. TheOthers1
    Jul 31, 2012 @ 00:22:30

    Lol. Rough week. Good luck with getting back on task with your writing!

    Reply

  2. sherriepalmer
    Jul 31, 2012 @ 23:19:35

    We’ve had to replace our well pump a couple of times over the years. Luckily our well isn’t terribly deep but it’s still not a fun job. I’ve had the same kind of week and am getting back on my own track. I can relate! Good luck!

    Reply

  3. Life is an Exquisite Journey
    Aug 06, 2012 @ 04:58:44

    Glad you are back on track. That was the CRAZY now you can get back to the CREATIVITY! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

