Reader Appreciation Award

I’m playing catch up again.  Hopefully I’ll get back to my regular blogging again soon.  Summer is just extra busy.  On July 11th Vikki at The View Outside blog nominated me for the Reader Appreciation Award.  Thanks Vikki!

20120628-075444.jpg

The questions were fun, so here are my answers :

Pink nail polish.

What is my favourite colour?
It’s a hard choice between purple and pink.  I love wearing purple and my birthstone is amethyst, which I love.  I love pink because it’s so cheerful.  I usually wear lots of pink and love pink nail polish.

IMG_9051

What is my favourite animal?
Cats, even though we have a dog named Savanna I love very much.  I’d have a cat, but I’m just not allowed.  : (

What is my favourite non-alcoholic beverage?
Sweet tea

Facebook or Twitter?
Facebook.  I signed up once for a twitter account, but have never used it and have decided there will be no tweeting in my future.  Life is busy enough with the social media I already use.

Favourite pattern?
Tiny floral patterns found on calico fabric.

Do you prefer getting or giving presents?
Giving

Favourite number?
It’s been 3 for years, because it’s the number of people in our family.

Favorite day of the week?
May sound weird, but I don’t have one.

Lavender

Lavender (Photo credit: //Rutger)

Favourite flower?
Lavender…..absolutely love the smell of lavender!

What is my passion?
There are many things I’m passionate about : family, faith, love, alternative medicine, and of course writing!

Lastly, but not least I’m to nominate some fellow bloggers, so here it goes. I know some people are not wild about blog awards or may have already been nominated for this one, so if either is the case I’ll go ahead and apologize for nominating you.  Just chalk it up to I didn’t know better, but it was done with good intent.  Enjoy!  If nominated and you’d like, then answer the questions and pass along the nomination to other bloggers to brighten their day!  Here are the bloggers I’d like to nominate :

Honesty

Linneann

bekindrewrite

Kat Collins

alreadynotpublished

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. TheOthers1
    Jul 14, 2012 @ 21:41:42

    Thanks. I’m so behind on doing these that I’ve just given up. I appreciate the mention and will endeavor to do this one.

    Reply

  2. Vikki (The View Outside)
    Jul 15, 2012 @ 08:51:17

    You are very welcome hon 🙂

    Great answers! What a shame you can’t get a cat 😦

    Xx

    Reply

  3. Trackback: I’m a Slacker (but I’m glad you still like me) | Honesty
  4. linneann
    Jul 15, 2012 @ 17:36:01

    Thank you! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

