Celebration and Inspiration…

I’m back, but I have spent the past couple of days celebrating my daughter Selena’s 18th birthday!  We took a trip to Atlantic Beach in North Carolina.  It’s our favorite beach.  I’d like to share a few photos and maybe you’ll find some writing inspiration…Enjoy! –

Daughter Selena feeding the seagulls...

Daughter Selena feeding the seagulls…

Lovely Ocean View

Lovely Ocean View

Ocean Waves

Ocean Waves

Lots of shells on the beach...

Lots of shells on the beach…

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. paulaacton
    Jul 03, 2012 @ 17:24:16

    Your seagulls are much better behaved than the ones here in the UK here she would have been divebombed and mugged in seconds lol

    Reply

  2. poetryofamadman
    Jul 03, 2012 @ 17:56:17

    Love that first one!

    Reply

  3. TheOthers1
    Jul 03, 2012 @ 21:24:08

    I haven’t been to the beach in years. These pictures make me want to go quite badly.

    Reply

  4. Jane
    Apr 02, 2013 @ 19:58:53

    Hi there,
    My name is Jane and I’m with Dwellable.
    I was looking for blogs about Atlantic Beach to share on our site and I came across your post…If you’re open to it, shoot me an email at jane(at)dwellable(dot)com.
    Hope to hear from you soon!
    Jane

    Reply

Leave a Reply

