Poem from Melting Monday Prompt

This is a poem I wanted to share, which I created using words from the Monday Melting poetry prompt on the Rosemary Mint blog.  There are several unique images there as well to use for inspiration.  I loved the butterflies this week.  Go on over and get inspired.  Use your creativity to make a poem.

English: Photograph of a Monarch Butterfly.

English: Photograph of a Monarch Butterfly. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Fluttering Free

Vulnerable and scared
Folded into my self
Cocooned in safety
I morph into a stronger me
Making my pleas coherent
Saying, “No more of this”
Break free from fear
Flutter into living life
Flutter into being me

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shawna
    May 22, 2012 @ 14:22:54

    I like this very much. Short and to the point. We all need to cocoon and reinvent ourselves from time to time.

    Reply

  2. linneann
    May 22, 2012 @ 15:02:32

    Very nice!

    Reply

  3. markwindham
    May 22, 2012 @ 16:04:13

    very good, very nice flow and sound to it, strong close

    Reply

  4. TheOthers1
    May 22, 2012 @ 16:58:54

    Just lovely. 🙂

    Reply

  5. dawnreneefreelancewriter
    May 25, 2012 @ 02:34:07

    That was beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a comment