What I’d Do

* I’ve been in the mood for poetry lately…so here’s another poem…

I’d scream if I felt
It might help
Instead I deny
Keep things
From myself
Bury feelings
Bury words
Each day
Becoming less
My true self
I want to be angry
I want to be sad
I want to be happy
To genuinely smile
Instead I feel less
Trying to not fully die
Evaporate inside
Till nothing is left
This is not what I wish
Not what I want to do
I want more
So much more from each day
I want to cry rivers
Till the heartache
Pours through
I want to smash walls
Till all the rage
Simmers away
I want joy to blossom
To live more than exist
Turn the key in the lock
Undo these emotions
All bottled up
This is what I’d do
If my heart
To itself
Would only be so true

Cloudy Skies

Cloudy Skies

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cara Thereon
    Feb 16, 2014 @ 02:17:57

    I’ve been here. What a dark place.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 225 other followers

